Course Program 2020
Due to Covid -19 restrictions classes have
been suspended.
We hope to resume them from mid September.

Discover the joys of this relaxing and absorbing past-time. Join Sarah and her team for a series of friendly and enjoyable days aimed to give you a superb introduction to patchwork and quilting. You can bring your own sewing machine to use, as we have FREE parking and easy access to our classroom. If you require the use of a sewing machine, one can be provided, but please let us know when booking.
 
These courses run either weekly or fortnightly but dates may vary depending on show/event commitments and tutor holidays.
If you are interested in these classes then email us your details and we will put you on a reserve list for next term. We also hold one-day classes and the new dates will be listed as soon as they are confirmed.
If you are interested in any of the following sewing classes, please contact us and we will send you full details with a booking form as well as the full terms and conditions. If there are any classes on here you have missed or are now fully booked then please email us with your details and the class of interest. We can then contact you with relevant information about new dates as soon as we have them so you won’t miss out. 

Some of the lovely things that have been made in our classes

Patchwork And Quilting Courses

P&Q1

With

Sarah Wellfair

10am - 2pm

Thursday 16th January 

Thursday 30th January 

Thursday 13th February 

Thursday 27th February  

Thursday 12th March  

*This class is now full*

P&Q2
With
Sarah Wellfair

10am - 2pm

Thursday 23th January 

Thursday 6th February  

Thursday 20th February 

Thursday 5th March 

Thursday 19th March  

*This Class is now Full*

P&Q3

With

Sarah Wellfair

2.30pm - 5pm

Thursday 16th January 

Thursday 23th January

Thursday 30th January 

Thursday 6th February 

Thursday 13th February 

Thursday 20th February 

Thursday 27th February  

Thursday 5th March  

*This Class is now Full*

P&Q4 with Lin Tandy

Come and Join Lin Tandy to learn the art of perfect machine appliqué, machine quilting and our way of putting your quilt together quilt as you go. 

Quilt designed by Sarah Wellfair

P&Q5 with Sue Dewdney

Beginners machine patchwork and quilting with Sue Dewdney.

This 8 week course will teach your how to choose, cut and sew your fabrics to make lovely traditional blocks to make a lap quilt.

P&Q4

2.30pm -5pm

£100 for the term

Wednesday 8th January 

Wednesday 15th January 

Wednesday 22nd January

Wednesday 29th January  

Wednesday 5th February

Wednesday 12th February

Wednesday 19th February

Wednesday 26th February

*This class is now full*

P&Q5

10am – 12.30

£100 for the term 

Friday 24th January 

Friday 31st January 

 Friday 7th February 

Friday 14th February

 Friday 28th February

 Friday 6th March

 Friday 13th March 

Friday 20th March

*This class is now full*

Patchwork and Quilting Saturday Workshops

Our Patchwork and Quilting Tutor is teaching one-off Saturday workshops that will be a different project each time. Perfect for those thinking about starting patchwork and would like to try it without committing to a full term of classes. Ideal for beginners and those who have experience, Sarah caters for all on her class. You can bring your own machine or use one of our classroom machines.

Each class will teach you different techniques and ways to get the best out of your machine.

Learn To Love Your Sewing Machine 

Join Lin for an enjoyable day of learning the most important basics of your sewing machine, as well as some useful techniques and how to get the most out of your individual machine. All whilst putting together a charming little project bag.

Current Date: Saturday 1st February 2020  
Fee: £40
Time:  10-2pm

Charming Boxy Bags with Sarah Wellfair

Come and make these fabulous and fun charm pack bags. 1 charm pack will make all three sizes.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair 

Saturday 15th February 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

*This class has limited space*

Art Deco Cushion With Carol Allen

Carol will teach you how to foundation piece the lovely stained glass pattern for this beautiful cushion with a zip back.

22nd February 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

*This class now has limited spaces*

Introduction to free motion quilting
with Sarah Wellfair

Beginners free motion quilting, spend a few hours doing some practice exercises in the morning and then use the practice techniques to make and free motion quilt this lovely zip up bag.

Saturday 29th February 2020 *This class is now full*

Due to demand we are now booking 

Sunday 1st March 2020 *3 spaces remaining*

10am – 4pm

£50

Log Cabin Circles cushion with Carol Allen

This very pretty cushion made using log cabin to make up the circles.

Designed by Carol Allen

Saturday 7th March 2020

10am – 4pm

£50 

Decorative techniques cushion with Sarah Wellfair

This very pretty cushion will teach you a lot about your machine, using twin needles for pin tucks, wing needles for entredeux stitching, ribbon appliqué and many more techniques.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair

Saturday 28th March 2020

10am – 4pm

£50 This includes the cushion pad

 

 

*This class is now full*

Introduction to paper piecing
With Carol Allen

We are very pleased to have award winning Carol Allen coming to teach tradition english paper piecing to make this lovely runner.

Saturday 4th April 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

 

Summertime Tote Bag with Sarah Wellfair

Come and Join us to make a tote bag complete with pockets inside and a zip top ready for the summer.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair

Saturday 25th April 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

Louise's Tote Bag with Sarah Wellfair

Come and Join us to make a tote bag using a charm pack, complete with a zip top ready for the summer.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair

Saturday May 30th 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

Julie's Backpack with Sarah Wellfair

Come and Join us to make a quilted backpack complete with pocket inside and a zip top ready for the summer.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair

Saturday 20th June 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

Folded fabric origami diamonds cushion
with Sarah Wellfair

A simple but effective way of folding fabric squares to create diamonds with curved sides. 

Learn how to make a zip or button back for you cushion.

Designed by Sarah Wellfair

Saturday 25th July 2020

10am – 4pm

£50

Carol Allen's award winning quilt